ASC Executives: 2011-2012

• President: Derrick Crentsil
• Vice-President: Augustus Arthur
• General Secretary: Nana Serwaa Asiedu
• Academic Chairperson: Derrick Darkwah
• Welfare Chairpeson: Naa Ayeleysa Quaynor-Mettle
• Financial Officer: Marlene Emefa Baeta
• Entertainment Chairperson: Gertrude Efua Amoakohene
• Sports Chairperson: Daniel Selassie Kwasi Twumasi

JEC Executives 2011-2012

• Judicial Chairperson: Bernard Nii Armah Ghartey
• Judicial Vice Chairperson: Lady-Asaph Lameokor Lamptey

Noteworthy Achievements:

  • Managed the transition from Labone to Berekuso for student body by setting up the Berekuso Transition Committee
  • Successfully provided funding for the first beneficiary of the Ashesi Student Endowment Fund
  • Set up the foundation for a strong student culture at the new campus
  • Started Ashesi Premier League
  • Started the Ashesi Code Fair
  • Organized 'A Day In the Life of An Ashesi Student' for Faculty and Staff to have a feel of campus life

Key Campus Events during Administration

  • Poetry & Jazz Night
  • Blind Date
  • Hostel Networking Sessions